Complete and half Peeth (Seats of Shakti) and their functions

Navaratri Navratri Navaratrotsav Navratrotsav Durgadevi Durga Devi Devi #Navaratri #Navratri #Navaratrotsav #Navratrotsav #Durgadevi #Durga #Devi

Seats of Shakti function on the Shakti of either Iccha, Kriya or Dnyan, Mahur, Tuljapur and Kolhapur are independent or complete Peeths. Their function is providing adequate and supporting strength to Kshatradharma, Brahmadharma and Rajadharma.

Half Peeth and its function

Vani (Saptashrungi) Peeth is considered as half Peeth, meaning the remainder, since it functions on the combined strength of Iccha, Kriya and Dnyan and is a confluence of Shakti from complete Peeths. Its function is dissolution.

Shaktipeeths of Maharashtra – The Deities, their symbol and their level of function !

Deity Shri Mahalakshmi of Kolhapur

Symbol : Rajatej

Function : On the strength of Dnyanshakti adorning Herself with the crown of Rajadharma in the form of Pitrushahi

(Paternal Rule), provides momentum and stability to creation of Ichha and awakening of Kriya

Level of Function : Dnyanshakti (One complete peeth)

Deity Shri Bhavani of Tuljapur

Symbol : Brahmatej

Function : Concentrating Shakti in the body by purifying all the koshas.

Level of Function : Kriya-shakti (One complete peeth)

Deity Shri Renuka of Mahur

Symbol : Kshatratej

Function : Creating desire to perform karya (Activity) on the strength of Ichha-shakti by eliminating Raja-Tama from the body.

Level of Function : Ichha-shakti (One complete peeth)

Deity Shri Saptashrungi of Vani

Symbol : Sanyogitej (Combined Tej)

Function : One that provides Chaitanya and controls Shakti waves of all the three Shaktipeeths and directs them in a particular direction as per the need.

Level of Function : Shakti that is a combination of Ichha, Kriya and Dnyan (Half peeth)

Source of Shaktipeeths of Maharashtra

On the strength of their balanced and unified energy, the three and a half Shaktipeeths of Maharashtra keep the spiritual state of the entire Bharat under control and protect it from the attacks of negative energies. For this reason, for many centuries Bharat has been able to recover from the fierce attacks of negative energies in various forms.

Due to the active flow of Shakti from the self-originated three and a half Shaktipeeths which is concentrated in Maharashtra, Maharashtra has benefited from the lineage of many Saints and Sanatan Hindu Dharma still exists in Maharashtra.

Mahalakshmipeeth represents the swirling of a ring of Dnyan-shakti around itself.

Bhavanipeeth functions by emitting a beam of Kriya-shakti from its focal point, whereas Renukapeeth emits rays charged with Kshatratej.

In Maharashtra, the seat of these three Shaktipeeths are in the sequence of Ichha, Kriya and Dnyan and crowning their head is the nirgun Shaktipeeth of Vani.

In fact, through their structure these four seats form a crown on the map. This kind of functioning and balanced relationship between Shaktipeeths is a Divine play of Shakti.’

– A Scholar (Through the medium of Mrs Anjali Gadgil, 9.9.2006, 6.16 p.m.)

Reference : Sanatan’s Holy Text Shakti (Part 2)Worship of Divine Energy