Trinamool Congress Government orders 8 Districts in Bengal to remove unauthorised temples, shrines from public places

Editorial comment

While following the Government’s orders, Hindu temples will be demolished first, and Hindus will not object. But when other religions’ places are demolished, it will be told that ‘Police security is not available’ or when action is taken, the Administration will be attacked, and proceedings will be stopped !

Reference Image

Kolkata (Bengal) – The Trinamool West Bengal Government has ordered 8 District Collectors in a letter to remove unauthorised Hindu temples, shrines from public places.

They are also required to submit a written report after completing the proceedings. They have been asked to remain alert while implementing the order. The 8 districts are Darjeeling, Alipurduar, Coochbehar, Kalimpong, East Midnapore, North 24 Parganas, and East Burdwan.

Leave a Comment