FIR against 23 in connection with the Delhi riots

Government should not stop at filing cases, the culprits should be arrested,  and fast track courts set up to mete out severe punishment!

New Delhi – So far FIRs have been registered against 23 people by the Delhi Police in connection with the Delhi violence during the farmer’s tractor rally. The list includes Rakesh Tikait, Saravan Singh Pandher, Satnam Singh Pannu, Yogendra Yadav, Punjabi actor and singer Deep Sidhu, and Lakhbindar Singh aka Lakkha Sidhana. FIRs have been filed for not adhering to the rules agreed upon, for the massive tractor rally.

(Courtesy: Dilli Tak)

Names of the Farmers` leaders in FIR

Delhi Police said that it has registered FIR under 13 different sections. Some of which are, IPC Sec 395 (dacoity), 397 (robbery, or dacoity, with an attempt to cause death or grievous hurt), 120 b (punishment of criminal conspiracy). Below is the list of people whose names appear in the FIR:

Medha Patkar of Narmada Bachao Andolan,

Yogendra Yadav of ‘Swaraj India’, Kulwant Singh Sandhu of Jamhoori Kisan Sabha Punjab, Buta Singh and Kawalpreet Singh Pannu of Bharatiya Kisan Sabha Dakoda, Satnam Singh Pannu of Kisan Majdur Sangharsha Samiti, Surjeet Singh Phul, Jogindar Singh Harmeet Singh Kadiyan, Balveer Singh Rajewal, Satnam Singh Sahani, Dr. Darshan Pal, Bhagab Singh Mansa, Balwindar Liyo Olak, Satnam Singh Bheru, Butiya Singh Shadipur, Baldev Singh Sirsa, Jagbir Singh Tada, Mukesh Chandra, Sukhpal Singh Dafar, Harpal Sanga, Krupal Singh Natuwala, Rakesh Tikait,

Kavita Rushi Pal Ambawata, VM Singh, Prem Singh Gahlot.