Shashi Tharoor, Rajdeep Sardesai among others booked for sedition

Multiple police cases have been filed against Congress MP Shashi Tharoor, India Today journalist Rajdeep Sardesai, National Herald Group Editorial Advisor Mrinal Pande, reporters Zafar Agha, Paresh Nath, Anant Nath and Vinod Jose under the IPC sections related to misreporting, spreading disharmony, inciting violence, sedition, etc.

Fine of Rs. 19.73 Lakhs imposed on ‘Republic Bharat’ TV channel for referring Pakistanis as ‘terrorists’

British broadcasting regulator ‘Ofcom’ imposed the fine Question arises, whether the Ofcom is turning a blind eye towards Pakistan sponsored terrorism or is it a puppet of Pakistan ? A channel is imposed fine after taking note on a global level for calling 22 Cr Pakistani Muslims as terrorists; whereas, no word of protest is … Read more