Rail passengers must have ‘Arogya Setu’ App in their smartphones – Railway Ministry

New Delhi – Indian Railways on 9th May announced that it would resume the train services gradually, starting 12th May, after 51 days of suspension since 22nd March due to the coronavirus outbreak in the country and the subsequent lockdown. Railways resumed operations from 12th May 2020, initially with 15 pairs of trains that will translate into 30 return journeys. Booking and reservations for these trains began at 4 pm on Monday, May 11 only through IRCTC website. It is mandatory to have ‘Arogya Setu’ App in the smartphones of passengers. Those who do not have ‘Arogya Setu’ App in their smartphones will have to download on the station; then only they will be allowed to board the train.

The 15 train services will connect New Delhi with Dibrugarh, Agartala, Howrah, Patna, Bilaspur, Ranchi, Bhubaneswar, Secunderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Thiruvananthapuram, Madgaon, Mumbai Central, Ahmedabad and Jammu Tawi railway stations. All coaches in these 15 special trains will be Air-conditioned. Fares charged on these special trains will be equivalent to Rajdhani fares.

Guidance for rail passengers

1. It is necessary to reach station one and a half hour before the departure of the train.

2. Passengers won’t be given blankets and linen to reduce the chances of virus spread.

3. Presently, the passengers will be provided with hand sanitiser and packed meals for which they will be charged.

4. The railways have also asked all passengers to wear face masks.