Phase 1 voting for Lok Sabha elections on 19th April completed

Credits : Election Commission of India

New Delhi – The first phase of voting for the Lok Sabha elections took place on 19th April . In this phase, voting was held for 102 constituencies in 21 states and Union Territories. The Election Commission had said that 16.63 crore voters exercised their right to vote in this phase. Election for Lok Sabha will be held in total 7 phases.