Chandrababu Naidu takes oath as Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh

Vijayawada (Andhra Pradesh) – In the recently held Andhra Pradesh assembly elections. The Telugu Desam Party (TDP) under the leadership of Chandrababu Naidu has won the majority. The TDP allied with the Jana Sena Party and the BJP in this election. The government of this alliance has been formed in the state and Chandrababu Naidu has taken oath as the chief minister. The leading actor of ‘The Janasena Party’ Pawan Kalyan has taken oath as a minister. Chandrababu Naidu has sworn in as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time. The swearing-in ceremony was held on the morning of June 12 at ‘Kesarpalli IT Park’ near Gannavaram Airport in Vijayawada. Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah were present.

164 out of 175 seats for the alliance

In the assembly elections, the Telugu Desam Party led by Chandrababu Naidu won 135 out of 175 seats, while Pawan Kalyan’s Janasena Party won 21. With this, BJP won 8 seats. All the three parties together i.e. the alliance won 164 seats in the state, while Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSR Congress got only 11 seats.