The Lok Sabha Secretariat listed the ‘unparliamentary’ words !

New Delhi – Under the leadership of PM Narendra Modi, the monsoon session of the parliament will be starting on 18th July. Before the session, a list of ‘unparliamentary’ words has been published by the Lok Sabha Secretariat. If the Chairman notices any abusive or unparliamentary words in the work procedure of Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha, he can issue orders to remove that word. According to Article 381, any part of the proceedings of the assembly can be removed only after the permission of the Chairman. The Trinamool Congress and Congress have been enraged by this decision and their leaders have said that they will be using those words.

List of the unparliamentary words

A quick look at some of the words listed as unparliamentary:

Hindi words : गद्दार, शकुनी, विश्वासघात, दलाल, भ्रष्ट, चांडाल चौकडी, कमीना, काला सत्र, खून की खेती, दोहरा चरित्र, तानाशाही, तानाशाह, अराजकतावाद, etc.

English words : ‘Bloodshed’, ‘bloody’, ‘betrayed’, ‘ashamed’, ‘abused’, ‘cheated, ‘chamcha’, ‘chamchagiri’, ‘chelas’, ‘childishness’, ‘corrupt’, ‘coward’, ‘criminal’ and ‘crocodile tears’, ‘disgrace’, ‘donkey’, ‘drama’, ‘eyewash’, ‘fudge’, ‘hooliganism’, ‘hypocrisy’, ‘incompetent’, ‘mislead’, ‘lie’, ‘untrue’, ‘anarchist’, ‘gaddar’, ‘girgit’, ‘goons’, ‘ghadiyali ansu’, ‘apmaan’, ‘asatya’, ‘ahankaar’, ‘corrupt’, ‘kala din’, ‘kala bazaari’, ‘khareed farokht’, ‘danga’, ‘dalal’, ‘daadagiri’, ‘dohra charitra’, ‘bechara’, ‘bobcut’, ‘lollypop’, ‘vishwasghat’, ‘samvedanheen’, ‘foolish’, ‘pitthu’, ‘behri sarkar’, and ‘sexual harassment