Centre to send four Ministers to neighbouring countries of Ukraine to bring back Indian students

Decision of Modi Government

New Delhi – Modi Government has decided to send four Ministers to the neighbouring countries of Ukraine, to bring back the Indian students stuck in Ukraine. These Ministers will be acting as coordinators to bring back the students to their Motherland. This is known as ‘Operation Ganga’. This decision was taken in the ‘High Level Meeting’ held under the chairmanship of PM Narendra Modi. The 4 Union Ministers are Hardeep Singh Puri, Jyotiraditya Scindia, Kiren Rijiju and General VK Singh.

Earlier PM Modi had called an emergency meeting on 27.2.2022.  Minister for External/Foreign Affairs, S Jayshankar and Foreign Secretary Harshvardhan Shrungala were present at this meeting. PM Narendra Modi said that protecting students and taking them out of that place was our priority.