Seven terrorists of Islamic State will be hanged

The matter of the railway bomb blast attack in 2017

New Delhi – The NIA has announced the punishment of execution to the Islamic State’s convicted terrorists Mohammad Faisal, Gaus Mohammad Khan, Mohammad Azhar, Atif Muzaffar, Mohammad Danish, Syed Mir Hussain, and Asif Iqbal Rocky and lifetime imprisonment to their supporters Mohammad Atif Irani.

These IS terrorists were arrested in the Kanpur conspiracy case in 2017, and they were booked under various sections of the IPC, the Unlawful Activities (Prevention) Act, the Arms Act and the Explosive Substances Act.

NIA investigations had earlier revealed that the accused had prepared and tested some improvised explosive devices (IED) and had unsuccessfully tried to plant them at various locations in UP. There is the flag of ‘Islamic State’ with them. This group had collected illegal weapons and explosives from many places. Investigations also revealed that Atif and three others, identified as Mohammad Danish, Syed Meer Hasan and Mohammad Saifulla, had been responsible for fabricating the IED that was planted in the Bhopal-Ujjain passenger train. The train explosion on 7th March 2017 left 10 injured.

Imprisonment with hard labor announced to the other 2 brothers

In Gujarat, another NIA special Court awarded 10 years of rigorous imprisonment to two brothers who were found involved in radicalising and recruiting people to carry out terror acts in the country in the name of the global terror group Islamic State or IS, the official said. With these two convictions, the conviction rate of NIA stands at 93.69%.

Leave a Comment