India hosting a meeting of eight countries on Afghanistan today

Countries not supporting the Taliban Government in Afghanistan are participating in the meeting

China and Pakistan decline to attend the meeting

New Delhi – India has organised a special international meeting on 10th November regarding Afghanistan. Representatives of Iran, Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Turkmenistan, Tajikistan, and Kyrgyzstan are going to participate. This meeting has been organised on the National Security Advisory level. Despite receiving the invitation, China and Pakistan have declined to participate. China said the timings do not suit its scheduled programme. National Security Advisor, Ajit Doval will preside at the meeting.

Afghanistan is not being invited to this meeting. The reason given is that none of the invited countries supports the Taliban Government in Afghanistan. Even India has not recognised the Taliban Government.