9 Supreme Court Judges take oath at the same time

New Delhi – Chief Justice of India administered oath to 9 Supreme Court Judges at the same time. First time in history such a big event has taken place. Among these 9 Judges, 3 are women. This oath ceremony was organised in the hall of Bhavan’s premises.

Srinivas Oak, Vikram Nath, Jitendra Kumar Maheshwari, Hima Kohli, B. V. Nagarthna, CT Ravikumar, M.M. Sundresh, Bela M. Trivedi, and P.S. Narasimha are the Judges that took the oath. Although the number of judges in the Supreme Court is now 33, there is still one vacancy.